2020 Rosabelle M. Tifft Conference Scholarship

The New England Society of Healthcare Communications (NESHCo), the premier membership organization for healthcare marketing and communication professionals, is pleased to announce the call for nominations for the Rosabelle M. Tifft Conference Scholarship. Rosabelle M. Tifft was the first female president of NESHCo, whose belief was to foster a community of healthcare communications and public relations professionals. Each year, NESHCo will award two free registrations to the NESHCo Spring Conference to continue her mission.

An applicant of the 2020 Rosabelle M. Tifft should fit into one of the following categories to be considered.

  • A communications student studying in an accredited journalism, public relations or communications program,
  • An early careerist with less than five years of experience,
  • An independent practitioner focused on healthcare who has not attended a NESHCo conference in the past 5 years.
  • A recently displaced/unemployed healthcare communicator.

Nomination by an internship/work supervisor, faculty member, colleague or NESHCo member is required. Winners will be selected AT RANDOM on May 1, 2020 and immediately notified.

The application and supporting material should be completed in full and submitted via email to the NESHCo administrator at admin@neshco.org by submitting the following application by 11:59 p.m. on April 30, 2020.

The grant recipient will be invited to attend the NESHCo Spring Conference at  The Westin Portland Harborview ,  Portland, ME , May 27-29, 20202. The recipient will also be given a one-year complimentary membership to NESHCo.